• Keith Hjelle

Wrestling Schedule Updated


Head Charger wrestling coach Shawn Danker has provided an updated wrestling schedule that includes all junior varsity and varsity competition. Following is the revised schedule.

Thurs, Dec. 7 @ Bedford. Double dual with CRB and Lenox-Bedford @ 5:30 PM

Sat, Dec. 9 @ Oakland. Riverside Junior Varsity/Varsity Invitational @ 10 AM

Thurs, Dec. 14 @ Ogden. Triple dual with Panorama, Southeast Valley, Ogden @ 5 PM

Friday, Dec. 15 @ Indianola. Indianola Junior Varsity Tournament @ 5 PM

Sat, Dec. 16 @ GUTHRIE CENTER. West Central Activities Conference Tournament @ 10 AM

Thurs, Dec. 21 @ Woodward. Triple dual with Van Meter, East Union, Woodward-Granger @ 6 PM

Thurs, Jan. 4 @ Elkhorn. Triple dual with Griswold, AHSTW, Exira-Elkhorn-Kimballton @ 5:30 PM

Sat, Jan. 6 @ Coon Rapids. Coon Rapids-Bayard Invitational. @ 10AM

Sat, Jan. 6 @ Ogden. Ogden Junior Varsity Tournament @ 9 AM

Thurs, Jan. 11 @ Woodbine. Triple dual with Tri-Center, Riverside, Woodbine @ 5:30

Sat, Jan. 13 @ Carroll Kuemper. Kuemper Duals @ 9 AM

Sat, Jan. 13 @ Jefferson. Jefferson Junior Varsity Tournament @ 9 AM

Tues Jan 16 @ GUTHRIE CENTER.Double dual with So. Central Calhoun and Greene County @ 6PM

Friday, Jan 19 and Sat, Jan 20 @ Corning. John J. Harris Invitational @ 4 PM Friday, 10 AM Sat.

Friday, Jan 19 @ Glenwood. Glenwood Junior Varsity Tournament @ 4 PM

Sat, Jan 27 @ GUTHRIE CENTER. Charger Jun. Varsity and Varsity Tournament @ 8 AM and 11 AM

Thurs, Feb 1 @ Atlantic. Atlantic Junior Varsity Tournament @ 5 PM

Sat, Feb. 3 @ Ogden. Sectional Tournament. 12 Noon

Tues, Feb. 6 @ Regional Duals. Site to be determined. 7 PM

Sat, Feb. 10 @ GUTHRIE CENTER. District Tournament. 12 Noon

Thurs-Sat, Feb. 15-17. State Tournament @ Des Moines. 1:30 PM


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ACGC Cross Country Teams Both Head to State Meet

The ACGC cross country teams turned in outstanding performances yesterday at the state qualifying meet as both the girls' and boys' teams qualified for the state meet to be held in Fort Dodge next wee

Chargers' VB Advances to Regional Semifinals

With its 3-0 shutout of Nodaway Valley last night, the ACGC volleyball team has advanced to the regional semifinals for the fifth consecutive year and will face Southwest Valley of Corning in Corning

Chargers' Volleyball Wins Two of Five at W-G

The ACGC volleyball team concluded its regular season on Saturday at the Woodward-Granger tournament and came home with a two win, three loss record at the tourney. In pool play the team opened with a