top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Wrestlers Take Two Duals Over CRB, Bedford-Lenox

The ACGC wrestling team came home with two victories Thursday night as they defeated Coon Rapids-Bayard, 43-33, and Bedford-Lenox, 42-36, in a double dual at Bedford High School. Zach Fees was the only Charger to win both his matches in head to head competition, as he recorded a two falls on the night. There were ten forfeits in the B-L match and six in the CRB match. The two wins push the ACGC dual record to 4-1 on the season. The Chargers travel to Oakland for the Riverside Invitational Tournament today (Sat.) and to Odgen for dual competition next Thursday, Dec. 14 before hosting the WCAC Tournament next Saturday, Dec. 16.

Results on the evening were as follows:

ACGC 43, CRB 33 ACGC 42, Bedford/Lenox 36

106: Seth Danker (ACGC) won by forfeit 106: Seth Danker (ACGC) won by forfeit

113: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Alex Duran 113: Cale Rowley (ACGC)won by forfeit

by fall, 0:58

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Peyton 120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) won by forfeit

Clipperton by dec. 4-2

126: Joe Davis (ACGC) over Keegan Cilliers 126: Easton Benson (ACGC) won by forfeit

by fall, 3:03

132: Easton Benson (ACGC) over Austin Snyder 132: Zach Fees (ACGC) over Dylan Heideman

by MD, 12-2 by fall, 3:17

138: Zach Fees (ACGC) over Garrett Petersen 138: Seth Browkaw (ACGC) over Levi Ray

by fall, 3:56 by fall, 2:34

145: Carson Hilgenberg over Seth Browkaw (ACGC) 145: Nate Briggs over Jon Pavelka (ACGC)

by dec. 8-3 by fall, 0:32

152: Lane Nammany over Jon Pavelka (ACGC) 152: Payton Williams won by forfeit

by fall, 1:11

160: Jared Smouse over Cole Plowman (ACGC) 160: Drew Venteicher won by forfeit

by fall, 1:31

170: Devon Jackson (ACGC) won by forfeit 170: Cole Plowman (ACGC) won by forfeit

182: Kale Pevestorf won by forfeit 182: Derek Venteicher won by forfeit

195: Ben Kingery (ACGC) won by forfeit 195: Brenden Christensen over Ben Kingery

9ACGC) by fall, 3:38

220: Zach Lee won by forfeit 220: Double forfeit

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page