• Keith Hjelle

ACGC Grapplers Go 1-2 at Woodward-Granger Duals

The ACGC wrestlers ended the 2017 part of the 2017-18 season with a quadrangular dual at Woodward last night, winning one of three matches. The Chargers defeated East Union by a 32-30 score, while falling to Woodward-Granger, 70-6 and Van Meter/Earlham by a 71-10 score.

Seth Danker won two out of three matches, one by decision and one by major decision, for the best showing by a Charger. Danker defeated Cole Wimbler of East Union, 8-7 and Riley Harger of Van Meter-Earlham by a 12-2 score. Zach Fees was 3-0 on the day with two forfeits and a fall. He pinned Colt Palmer of Woodward-Granger in 2:45.

The Chargers will take a break over the holidays and return to action on Thursday, January 4 when they will travel to Elkhorn-Kimballton for a quadrangular dual involving Exira-EH-K, Griswold, and AHSTW.

Individual results for ACGC wrestlers ere as follows:

ACGC 32, East Union 30 W-G 70, ACGC 6 VM-E 71, ACGC 10

106: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Hunter Pierce over Seth Seth Danker (ACGC) over Riley

Cole Wimber by dec, 8-7 Danker (ACGC) by MD, 12-0 Harger by MD, 12-2

113: Levi Parrott over Cale Dilynn Lewiston over Cale Colby Wiederholt over Cale

Rowley (ACGC) by fall, 1:28 Rowley (ACGC) by fall, 0:37 Rowley (ACGC) by TF, 15-0

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Ryan Munoz over Blaine Zane Dodson over Blaine

Jarryn Stephens by TD, 17-0 Beeler (ACGC) by dec., 4-2 Beeler (ACGC) by fall, 4:00

126: Joe Davis (ACGC )won by Payton Tague over Joe Davis Tyler Haynes over Joe Davis

forfeit (ACGC) by fall, 0:45 (ACGC) by fall, 0:41

132: Zach Fees (ACGC) won by Zach Fees (ACGC) over Colt Zach Fess (ACGC) won by

forfeit Palmer by fall, 2:45 forfeit

138: Matt Wittstock over Seth Jay Dorenkamp over Seth Cade Costlow over Seth

Brokaw (ACGC) by fall, 0:37 Brokaw (ACGC) by dec, 11-7 Brokaw by (ACGC) fall, 2:12

145: Sherman Hayes over Jon Cole Carman over Joe Pavelka Quinn Corcoran over Jon

Pavelka (AGC) by fall, 1:11 (ACGC) by fall, 1:43 John Pavelka by fall, 2:09

152: Double forfeit Austin Scharlau won by forfeit Caleb Swalla won by forfeit

160: Cole Plowman (ACGC) won Gabe Yingst over Cole Plow- Bryce Cole over Cole Plow-

by forfeit man (ACGC) by fall, 0:20 man (ACGC) by fall, 1:01

170: Devon Jackson (ACGC) won Cale Prichett over Devon Caleb Button over Devon

by forfeit Jackson (ACGC) by fall, 1:08 Jackson by fall, 0:30

182: Dylan Steinhoff won by forfeit Kade Polich won by forfeit Sam Miller won by forfeit

195: Brady Reese won by forfeit Cody Fisher over Ben Noah Hale over Ben Kingery

Kingery (ACGC) by fall, 0:54 by fall, 1:39

220: Double forfeit Tyler Lawrenson won by Tyler Erdman won by forfeit


285: Double forfeit Dillon Forgarty won by forfeit Derrin Sesker won by forfeit

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ACGC Baseball Comes From Behind to Defeat Ex-EHK, 10-4

The ACGC baseball team was forced to play catch up in the early going before coming from behind to defeat Exira-ElkHorn-Kimballton, 10-4, in a non-conference game played last night on the Charger diam

ACGC Baseball Gets Even With Ogden, 9-4

The ACGC baseball team picked up a conference win last night when it avenged an earlier loss to Ogden by defeating the Bulldogs, 9-4, on the Charger diamond. The Chargers fell to Ogden 8-3 on June 2

Charger Softball Plays Complete Game in 8-1 Win

Last night's ACGC 8-1 softball win over Ogden was a game well played by the Chargers in all phases of the game. The Chargers came up with nine hits, including home runs by Tori Fuller and EmmaKay McC