• Keith Hjelle

Charger Wrestlers Win Two of Three Matches at Ex-EHK Duals

In an evening that was short on contested matches, the ACGC wrestlers came away with two team wins in the Exira-EHK duals last night. The Chargers topped Exira-Elkhorn-Kimballton by a 42-17 score and Griswold, 48-30 and fell to AHSTW by a 42-34 score.

Of the forty two possible individual matches, only thirteen were contested in the three duals. The other twenty nine matches were forfeited by one team or the other, and in some cases both teams forfeited. In the thirteen contested matches for the Chargers, ACGC grapplers won seven and lost six.

Blaine Beeler and Gunner Larsen both went 2-0 on the night, with Beeler having two falls to his credit and Larsen winning his first match by fall and his second by major decision. The two team wins improves the Charger dual record to 8-7 on the season, excluding the conference tournament.

The Chargers will have a short turn around, as they will head for Coon Rapids on Saturday for the Crusader Invitational. First matches are scheduled to begin at 10 AM.

ACGC 42, Ex-EHK 17 ACGC 48, Griswold 30 AHSTW 42, ACGC 34

106: Seth Danker (ACGC) won Seth Danker (ACGC) won Seth Danker (ACGC won

by forfeit by forfeit by forfeit

113: Gunner Larsen (ACGC) over Gunner Larsen (ACGC won Gunner Larsen (ACGC) over

Jamie Stewart by fall, 0:56 by forfeit Joel Sampson by MD, 10-0

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) won Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over

by forfeit Zane Vance by fall, 1:26 Elliot Young by fall, 5:18

126: Easton Bensen (ACGC) won Easton Benson (ACGC) over Easton Benson (ACGC) won

by forfeit John Seyler by fall, 3:44 by forfeit

132: Zach Fees (ACGC) won by Zach Fees (ACGC) won by Zach Fees (ACGC) over Ben

forfeit forfeit Ehlers by fall, 1:57

138: Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won Gabe Rowley (ACGC) over

by forfeit by forfeit Carter Phippen by fall, 2:46

145: Trever Oldham over Jon Shawn Swain over Jon Seth Kiesel over Jon

Pavelka (ACGC) by TF, 17-2 Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 0:51 Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 4:47

152: Stephen Malloy won by Derik Mueller won by forfeit Double forfeit


160: Dawson Carey over Cole Cole Plowman (ACGC) won Gabe Madsen over Cole

Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 0:21 by forfeit Plowman (ACGC) by fall 3:41

170: Devon Jackson (ACGC) won Devon Jackson (ACGC) won Gabe Pauley over Devon

by forfeit by forfeit Jackson (ACGC) by fall, 1:15

182: Double forfeit Sam Olson won by forfeit Joe Kenkel won by forfeit

195: Double forfeit Seth Butler won by forfeit Gavyn Fischer won by


220: Double forfeit Nick Freund won by forfeit Leland Barr won by forfeit

285: Double forfeit Double forfeit Brady Canada won by


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here Is The Schedule for ACGC State Track Participants

The IGHSAU and the IAHSAA have released the day and time for each of the events of the 2021 girls' and boys' state track meets to be held at Drake Stadium on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday of this wee

Charger Golfers Complete Season at Sectional Tourney

The ACGC boys' golf season ended at the sectional tournament on Saturday at the Lake Panorama National golf course. The Chargers finished in a tie for sixth among the eight teams competing with a sco