top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

ACGC Wresters Complete Dual Season; Charger Invitational on Saturday

The ACGC wrestling team completed its dual season last night, winning one of three matches at the Woodbine duals. The Chargers topped host Woodbine, 43-43, and lost to Riverside, 48-29 and to Tri-Center 42-36.

Blaine Beeler had a banner day as he pinned his way to three wins, with no match lasting longer than 1:38. Zach Fees and Easton Benson also went 3-0 on the day with Fees recording two falls and a forfeit, while Benson won by fall, technical fall, and a forfeit.

The regular season will come to a close on Saturday when ACGC will host the Charger Invitational with twenty two teams scheduled to compete. First matches are scheduled for 8 AM.

ACGC results at Woodbine are as follows:

Riverside 48, ACGC 29 Tri-Center 42, ACGC 36 ACGC 43, Woodbine 42

106: John Schroder won by forfeit Connor Attkisson won by Seth Danker (ACGC) won

forfeit by forfeit

113: Caden Burroughs over Cale Cale Rowley (ACGC) won Cale Rowley (ACGC) over

Rowley (ACGC) by fall, 5:01 forfeit Kaitlyn Guy by fall, 0:21

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over

Quincy Davis by fall, 1:38 Jason Van Norstrand by Audrey Ireland by fall, 0:09

fall, 1:08

126: Easton Benson(ACGC) over Easton Benson (ACGC) won Easton Benson (ACGC) over Ethan Reicks by TF, 19-4 by forfeit C. Wakehouse by fall, 1:28

132: Zach Fees (ACGC) over Ethan Zach Fees (ACGC) won by Zach Fees (ACGC) over Shel-

Becker by fall, 0:50 forfeit don Knudtsen by fall, 3:11

138: Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won Trevor Nelson over Gabe Seth Brokaw (ACGC) over

by forfeit Rowley (ACGC) by dec, 6-5 C. Stephens by fall, 1:44

145: Reid Chambers over Jon Bryson Freeberg won by Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won by

Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 0:57 forfeit forfeit

152: Elija Petersen won by forfeit Ken Chapman over Jon Jack Nelson over Jon Pavelka

Pavelka (ACGC) by dec, 11-4 (ACGC) by fall, 0:31

160: Andy Casson over Cole Jeremy Miller over Cole Wyatt Schwery over Cole

Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 0:12 Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 2:30 Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 0:22

170: Lance Skank won by forfeit Devon Jackson (ACGC) won Tyler Coberly over Devon

by forfeit Jackson (ACGC) by fall, 0:16

182: Mick Clevenger over Ben Ben Kingery (ACGC) won by Evan Lenz over Ben Kingery

Kingery (ACGC) by fall, 3:24 forfeit (ACGC) by fall, 0:41

195: Kaiden Hendricks won by Ethan Chmeika won by Ian Hatterman won by forfeit

forfeit forfeit

220: Spencer Grove (ACGC) won Hunter Stange over Spencer Joey Wolf won by forfeit

by forfeit Grove (ACGC) by fall, 1:50

285: Double forfeit Emmett White won by forfeit Clay Kuhlman over Spencer

Grove (ACGC) by fall, 0:45

Exhibition matches:

132: Joe Davis (ACGC) over Wyatt

Sparr by fall,3:25

132: Chistian Nolte (ACGC) over

Mario Houser by fall, 0:45

138: Ryan Fees (ACGC) over Steven

Keleher by MD, 14-3

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page