• Keith Hjelle

All WCAC Girls' BB Announced; Smith, Carrick Earn Honorable Mention

The West Central Activities Conference has announced the the all-conference selections for the 2017-18 girls' basketball season, with Charger senior Mady Smith and junior Jadeyn Carrick both earning honorable mention.

Conference champion Panorama had two players make the first team, while Des Moines Christian, Earlham, West Central Valley, and Madrid each had one selection on the first team.

Dion Braet of Earlham was selected as the coach of the year by his peers.

The complete list of all-WCAC honorees is as follows:

First team Second team Honorable mention

Bailey Beckman, Jr. Pan Olivial Penland, Sr. DMC Moriah Prewitt, DMC

Deven Kemble, Sr. Pan Morgan Johnk, Jr. Pan Dakoda Evans, DMC

Emma Veenstra, Jr. DMC Kaili Lawson, Jr. DMC Hope Wilderman, Pan

Kelcie Hale, Sr. Earlham Ashton Boggess, Sr. Ogden Kellie Prince, Pan

Grace Dupuy, Sr. WCV Emily Roberts, Jr. VM Kaylee Hoherrtz, Earlham

Shayla Peters, Sr. Madrid Sydney Neal, So. WCV Alli Boyle, Earlham

Abby Langl, Ogden

Allea Klauenberg, Ogden

Kennedy Lose, WCV

Taylor Beane, WCV

Kelsey Roberts, VM

Claire Lauterbach, VM

Mady Smith, ACGC

Jadeyn Carrick, ACGC

Sarah Eagleton, Madrid

Molly Schaffer, Madrid

Alyssa Bice, W-G

Kayley Dresback, W-G

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Charger Linksters Capture 3 in 1 Tourney at Greenfield

The ACGC boys' gold team took the title at an unusual "3 in 1" tournament hosted by Nodaway Valley High School yesterday. Eight teams competed for the top spot. A "3 in 1" consists of combining the

Charger Golfers Place Fifth in WCAC Meet

The ACGC boys' golf team finished in the middle of the field at the West Central Conference meet held at the Lake Panorama course on Wednesday. The top four Chargers totaled a score of 386 over the