• Keith Hjelle

WCAC All-Conference Boys' BB Announced; Wardyn, Younker Named Honorable Mention

With the ouster of Van Meter from the 2A boys' state tournament this morning, the West Central Athletic Conference has released the all conference basketball selections for the season recently completed. Charger senior Caden Wardyn and sophomore Quynton Younker were named honorable mention by the coaches in the conference.

Conference champion Van Meter had two first team selections, while Des Moines Christian, Woodward Academy, Woodward-Granger, and Ogden each had one player on the first unit. Kyle Stribe of Madrid and Jed Alexander of Van Meter were names co-coaches of the year.

Complete WCAC all conference teams are as follows:

First team: Second Team: Honorable Mention:

Ryan Schmitt, Van Meter Jack Trudo, Van Meter Caden Wardyn, ACGC

Blake Fryar, Van Meter Seth Juhl, DMC Quynton Younker, AGCC

Isaac Prewitt, DMC Braden Gibbons, Madrid Trey Johnson, DMC

Mike Barker, Wood-Acad David Fuson, Madrid Brady Hewitt, DMC

Bryce Achenback, W-G Jason Hopp, Earlham Ben Clement, Earlham

Ben Heeren, Ogden Gracen Welberg, Panorama Lazerick Matchem, Earlham

Landon Burke, Madrid

Noah Snedden, Ogden

Kayden Kruse, Ogden

Zach Rizzuti, Panorama

Luke South, Panorama

Mitchell Pomeroy, VM

JJ Durflinger, VM

Qwame Davis, WA

Rob Salley, WA

Keith Braunschweig, W-G

JP Nixon, W-G

Cole Arnburg, WCV

Kaleb Badker, WCV

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Three Charger Girls Named to All-Conference Teams

Three ACGC girls' basketball payers have been named to the WCAC all-conference basketball teams as determined by the conference coaches. Junior Alaina Bunde was a first team unanimous selection, whil