• Keith Hjelle

Charger Boys' Track Team Opens Season Tuesday at Audubon

Twelve letter winners return for the ACGC boy's track team to lead the team in its quest for a successful 2019 season. A total of twenty seven boys will compete for the Chargers this spring including returning senior letter winners Cole Boyer, Grady Laabs, Justin Plowman, Carter Schildberg, Collin Stowe, and Caden Wardyn. Four junior letterwinners return including Clay Billheimer, Ben Kingery, Noah Nelson, Gabe Rowley, and Dylan Soper. Sophomores Bryce Littler and Quynton Younker round out the returning letterwinners.

In addition to the letter winners, seniors Flavio Gonzalez and Garrety Young, juniors Will Byars and Darvon Grubbs, sophomores Jason Goff, Kolby Jacobe, Caleb Lovelace, Sam Madsen, Austin Wierick, and Ben Young, and freshmen Joe Davis, David Mendez, Christian Nolte and Donnie Swanson will circle the track for ACGC.

Five returning Chargers qualified for the state meet last year including Noah Nelson and Clay Billheimer in the 3200 meter relay and Caden Wardyn, Justin Plowman, and Dylan Soper in the 800 meter relay.

The team will open its season this coming Tuesday, March 27 at Audubon and will also travel to Perry next week on Thursday. Head coach Tyler Mosbach is assisted by Mike Griglione and Mark McDermott.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here Is The Schedule for ACGC State Track Participants

The IGHSAU and the IAHSAA have released the day and time for each of the events of the 2021 girls' and boys' state track meets to be held at Drake Stadium on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday of this wee

Charger Golfers Complete Season at Sectional Tourney

The ACGC boys' golf season ended at the sectional tournament on Saturday at the Lake Panorama National golf course. The Chargers finished in a tie for sixth among the eight teams competing with a sco