top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Largent Unanimous All-Conference VB Selection; Laabs Named to 2nd Team

The West Central Activities Conference has announced the members of its all-conference volleyball teams, and four Chargers were honored for their performances.

Freshman Chloe Largent was only one of two conference players to be unanimous first team selections. Largent led the conference in kills with 142, thirty five more than her closest competitor. She also led the WCAC in ace serves wth 39.

Charger junior Olivia Laabs was picked for the second unit. She finished fourth in conference play wth 155 successful serves, tied for third in ace serves with 28, and seventh in digs with 111.

Named honorable mention were senior Genevieve Hoover and sophomore Audrey Stowe. Stowe led the conference in assists with 303, while "G" finished tenth in digs with 91.

Conference champion Des Moines Christian dominated the voting, with three first team selections and three on the second team.

First Team Selections: Second Team Selections

Chloe Largent, Fr ACGC Olivia Laabs, Jr ACGC

Megan Riddle, Jr DMC Kalli Lawson, Sr . DMC

Rachel Luke, Sr Earlham Kyra Troendle Sr, Madrid

Emma Drake, JR W-G Morgan Johnk, Sr Pan

Anna Tague, Sr W-G Elly Polich, So W-G

Alayna Bakke, Sr DMC Alysen Dexter, Sr DMC

McCall Baker, Sr DMC Kaylee Hohertz, Sr Earlham

Brooke Halterman, Sr, Pan Allea Klauenberg, Sr Ogden

Ashlyn Soelberg, Sr W-G Lindsey Golwitzer, Sr VM

Emma Braun, So, VM DS-Caitlin Kellner, Jr DMC

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page