• Keith Hjelle

Charger Matmen Win Two of Three Duals, Push Dual Record to 7-1;Benson Goes 3-0

The ACGC wrestling team took two of three dual matches last night, with wins over Ogden, 60-24 and Panorama, 46-28 before dropping a 44-36 decision to Southwest Valley of Corning. The loss to SWV is the first of the season for the Chargers, giving the team a 7-1 record in dual competition.

Easton Benson was the lone Charger to pick up three wins in head to head competition. He defeated Avery McCloud of Ogden and Sam Hemmestad of SEV by fall and won a major decision over Jacob Holwgner of Panorama by a 13-3 score. Two Chargers won two matches and won a third by forfeit including Seth Danker and Gunnar Larsen. Both Danker and Larsen won their matches by falls.

Coach Seth Danker offered these comments about his teams performance. "We had a pretty good night, We were really close to getting the sweep tonight, just came up a little short against Southwest Valley. I think our guys were pretty focused and wrestled with some physicality and aggressiveness. We will need to continue this into Saturday's conference tournament at Ogden."

On Saturday the Chargers will travel to Ogden High School for the West Central Activities Conference meet. First matches are scheduled for 10 AM.

ACGC results are as follows:

ACGC 60, Ogden 24 ACGC 46, Panorama 28 SW Valley44, ACGC36

106: Domininic Degeneffe (Og) Double forfeit Connor Klingson (SWV)

won by forfeit won by forfeit

113: Seth Danker (ACGC won Danker over Logan Christe Danker over Carson Suchan

by forfeit by fall, 1:58 by fall, 0:33

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) won Beeler won by forfeit Coledon Bethel over Beeler

by forfeit by dec, 5-3

126: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Rowley over Josh Van Winkle Mason Goodwin over Rowley

Lane Williams by fall, :3:31 by fall, 2:43 by fall, 3:40

132: Gunnar Larsen (ACGC) Larsen won by forfeit Larsen over Sam Hemmestad

over Ashton Bell by fall, 1:44 by fall, 4:34

138: Easton Benson (ACGC) over Benson over Jacob Holwegner Trevin Suhr (ACGC) over Rylie

Avery McCloud by fall, 3:17 by MD, 13-3 Ferrari by fall, 3:10

145: Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won Wyatt Appleseth over Rowley Benson (ACGC) over Jonah

by forfeit by MD, 13-0 Siebert by fall, 4:42

152: Devon Oberholtz (ACGC) Noah Kirtley (Pan) won by Gabe Rowley (ACGC) over

over Justin Rude by F\fall, 1:36 forfeit Lathe Meunch by fall, 1:56

160: Jacob Kathman (Og) won Devon Oberholtz (ACGC) won Zach Miller over Oberholtz

by forfeit by forfeit by fall, 2:22

170: Cole Plowman (ACGC) won Cooper Anderson over Plow- Carter Fluckiger over Plow-

by forfeit man by fall, 1:04 man by fall, 0:33

182: Xander Soder over Jon Garret Fox over Pavelka by Harley Bryson over Pavelka

Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 4:19 fall, 1:09 by TF, 18-3

195: Ben Kingery (ACGC) won Kingery over James Hein Kingery won by forfeit

by forfeit by fall, 0:49

220: Gage Buttler (ACGC) won Buttler won by forfeit Xavier Nichols over Buttler by forfeit by fall, 3:07

285: Bryan Dutcher (Og) won Hunter Holmes (Pan) won Clayton McFarland (SWV) won

by forfeit by forfeit by forfeit

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chargers' VB Advances to Regional Semifinals

With its 3-0 shutout of Nodaway Valley last night, the ACGC volleyball team has advanced to the regional semifinals for the fifth consecutive year and will face Southwest Valley of Corning in Corning

Chargers' Volleyball Wins Two of Five at W-G

The ACGC volleyball team concluded its regular season on Saturday at the Woodward-Granger tournament and came home with a two win, three loss record at the tourney. In pool play the team opened with a

Van Meter Halts ACGC Win Streak at Seven, 41-7

There's good news and bad news regarding ACGC football. The good news is that the Chargers may get another chance to play Van Meter--this time down the road in the playoffs. The bad news is that the