top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Charger Grapplers Improve Dual Record to 10-3 at Griswold Duals

The ACGC wrestling team improved its dual record to ten wins and three losses, as it won two of three matches at the Griswold duals last night. The Chargers came out on top versus Griswold, 54-9 and Exira-EHK, 59-3, while falling to AHSTW by a 54-27 score. The lopsided AHSTW score is a bit misleading, as the Chargers won four of the nine contested matches.

There were many forfeits on the night as several Charger wrestlers were nursing injuries or were ill. In addition, Exira provided competition at only two weights. Of the forty two possible Charger matches on the evening, twenty five involved either a forfeit or a double forfeit.

Gavin Cornelison at 170, Ben Kingery at 195 and Gage Buttler at 220 all went undefeated, each winning two matches and winning a third by forfeit. Gabe Rowley won all three of his by forfeit. Kingery had the fastest pin of the night with a 0:35 fall over Seth Butler of Griswold. Gage Buttler wasn't far behind with a 47 second pin of Leland Barr of AHSTW.

The Charger matmen will head for Coon Rapids tomorrow for the CRB Invitational. First matches are scheduled for 10 AM.

ACGC results:

ACGC 54, Griswold 9 AHSTW 54, ACGC 27 ACGC 59, Ex-EHK 3

106: Double forfeit Kaedyn Cornejo won by forfeit Double forfeit

113: Dawson Muller (ACGC) Hayden Fischer over Muller Muller won by forfeit

won by forfeit by fall, 1:37

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) Beeler over Garrison Gettler Beeler won by forfeit

won by forfeit by dec, 7-0

126: Cale Rowley (ACGC) Elliot Young over Rowley Rowley over Levi Klenda

won by forfeit by fall, 2:44 by TF, 18-1 @ 3:51

132: Zane Vance over Cayden Joel Sampson over Jensen Jensen won by forfeit

Jensen (ACGC by dec, 12-6 by fall, 1:04

138: Double forfeit Ben Ehlers won by forfeit Double forfeit

145: Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won Rowley won by forfeit Rowley won by forfeit

by forfeit

152: Devon Oberholtz (ACGC) won Denver Pauley over Oberholtz Trevor Oldham over

by forfeit by fall, 1:26 Oberholtz by dec, 8-7

160: Derek Mueller over Bryce Seth Kiesel over Rochholz by Rockholz won by for-

Rochholz (ACGC) by fall, 0:45 fall, 0:58 feit

170: Gavin Cornelison (ACGC) over Cornelison over Gabe Madsen Cornelison won by for-

Colton Turner by fall, 2:44 by fall, 3:39 feit

182: Cole Plowman (ACGC) over Gabe Pauley won by forfeit Plowman won by forfeit

Jackson Sheeder by fall, 1:32

195: Ben Kingery (ACGC) over Kingery over Caden Larsen by Kingery won by forfeit

Seth Butler by fall, 0:35 all, 5:27

220: Gage Buttler (ACGC) over Buttler over Leland Barr by fall, Buttler won by forfeit

Jacob Taylor by fall, 1:07 0:47

285: Double forfeit Brady Canada won by forfeit Double forfeit

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page