• Keith Hjelle

Chargers Sweep Triple Dual--Dual Mark Improves to 13-3; Beeler, Kingery Go 3-0

ACGC hosted three southwest Iowa wrestling teams last night and were rather rude as hosts, defeating all three of its guests. The wins over Woodbine 67-0, Tri-Center 57-24, and Riverside 45-30, gives the Charger matmen a 13-3 dual mark on the season.

Two Chargers picked up three wins, with Blaine Beeler defeating all three of his opponents by fall and Ben Kingery winning two matches by pin and one by decision. Both Beeler and Kingery passed the 20 win mark with their performances, with Beeler's record now 22-6 and Kingery's at 22-7. Several other Charges won two contested matches and a forfeit in their third match, including Seth Danker, Gunnar Larsen, Gavin Cornelison, and Gage Buttler. Cornelison recorded the fastest pin of the night when he threw Luke Hundtofte of Tri-Center in twenty two seconds.

Coach Seth Danker had reason to be pleased with the results. "It was an exciting night. I thought the boys wrestled really well. We still have some things to work on, but have been doing well."

The Chargers will travel to Carroll on Saturday for the Kuemper duals, with the action begining at 9 AM.

ACGC results:

ACGC 67, Woodbine 0 ACGC 57, Tri Center 24 ACGC 45, Riverside 30

106: Double forfeit Taylor Conn won by forfeit Jace Rose won by forfeit

113: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Danker won by forfeit Danker over John Schroder

Nate Wright by MD, 13-0 by dec, 8-4

120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over Beeler over Connor Atkinson Beeler over Mike Casson by

Kaitlyn Guy by fall, 1:07 by fall, 5:43 fall, 0:34

126: Cale Rowley 9ACGC) over Rowley over Schuyler Nolan Moore over Rowley

Caleb Wakehouse by fall, 1:35 Kurtzuba by dec, 16-9 by fall, 0:56

132: Gunnar Larsen (ACGC) won Larsen over Ethan Flaharty Larsen over Gabriel Smith

by forfiet by fall, 0:50 by dec, 5-3

138: Trevin Suhr (ACGC) won by Suhr over Derrick Goble by Trevor Suhr won by forfeit

forfeit fall, 3:21

145: Gabe Rowley (ACGC) won by Rowley won by forfeit Rowley over Josh Mansfield

forfeit by fall, 2:51

152: Devon Oberholtz (ACGC) over Brecken Freeburg over Dylan MCDonald over Ober-

Jerry Malone by fall, 4:40 Oberholtz by fall, 1:40 holtz by fall, 2:24

160: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) won Bryson Freeburg over Rochholz over Austin Krem-

by forfeit Rochholtz by fall, 0:42 koski by dec, 11-6

170: Gavin Cornelison (ACGC) over Cornelison over Luke Cornelison won by forfeit

Myles Barnum by fall, 1:17 Hundtofte by fall, 0:22

182: Cole Plowman (ACGC) over Plowman over Tristan Kaiden Hendricks over

Cody Brunow by fall, 1:23 Vorthammen by fall, 2:44 Plowman by fall, 2:00

195: Double forfeit Kingery over Ethan Kingery over Edward

Chmelka by fall, 0:37 Vicek by fall, 3:44

220: Ben Kingery (ACGC) over Buttler won by Buttler over Brok Com-

Hudson Barnum by dec, 5-2 forfeit stock by fall, 1:16

285: Gage Buttler (ACGC) over Emmet White won by Iliana Yanes won by

Colton Swenson by fall, 1:30 forfeit forfeit

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ACGC Girls Drop Season Opener to Nodaway Valley

The Nodaway Valley girls' basketball team looked in mid season form with its 75-40 win over ACGC last night in the season opener for both teams. The Wolverines played like they were on a mission to m

Colin Shawgo Named State Cross Country Coach the Year

"Interpersonal relationships," was Colin Shawgo's response when asked what the main factor was in his cross country teams' success. Shawgo was recently named the class 1A "Coach of the Year" by the I