top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Charger Wrestlers Participate in Regional Dual Meet; District at Truro Tomorrow

The Charger wrestling team qualified for the regional duals by virtue of its second place finish in the sectional meet held in Guthrie Center last Saturday. On Wednesday the team journeyed to Emmetsburg to participate in the dual tournament but found the going pretty rough as it suffered a 72-9 defeat at the hands of the Emmetsburg E-Hawks. .

The Chargers picked up two early wins with Dawson Muller at 113lb and Blaine Beeler at 120 both winning their matches. Muller threw his opponent, Ryerson Boevers, in 3:45 and Beeler won a 3-2 decision over Kelly Griffin. Beyond that it was all Emmetsburg as the E-Hawks won six matches by forfeit and six others by fall.

Its best to put Wednesday's match behind them, as the Chargers move on to the district tournament tomorrow where five Charger grapplers will participate. Blaine Beeler, Gunnar Larsen, Easton Benson, Gabe Rowley, and Ben Kingery will represent ACGC in the meet to be held at I-35 High School in Truro. The initial matches will begin at noon. Go Chargers!

ACGC vs. Emmetsburg results:


Nic Lowe (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Dawson Muller (AC/GC) over Ryerson Boevers (Emmetsburg) (Fall 3:45)


Blaine Beeler (AC/GC) over Kelly Griffin (Emmetsburg) (Dec 3-2)


Levi Aldous (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Ethan Berven (Emmetsburg) over Cale Rowley (AC/GC) (Fall 1:45)


Colton Andersen (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Spencer Griffin (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Bret Hoyman (Emmetsburg) over Devon Oberholtz (AC/GC) (Fall 1:56)


Mason Griffin (Emmetsburg) over Bryce Rochholz (AC/GC) (Fall 0:41)


Matthew Wirtz (Emmetsburg) over Cole Plowman (AC/GC) (Fall 0:29)


Nick Schany (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Jon Lace II (Emmetsburg) over Ben Kingery (AC/GC) (Fall 1:29)


Jordan Anderson (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)


Evan Brennan (Emmetsburg) over Gage Buttler (AC/GC) (Fall 1:39)


Nic Lowe (Emmetsburg) over Unknown (For.)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page