top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Charger Grapplers Sweep Triple Dual in Opening Matches of Season

The Charger wrestling faithful made the trip to Greenfield last evening and witnessed an ACGC sweep of three schools at the Nodaway Valley triple dual event. The Chargers knocked off Nodaway Valley, 55-12, East Union, 46-36, and West Central Valley, 48-36, in the initial competition of the season.

Seth Danker led the Chargers with three head to head victories over his opponents that included a fall, a decision and a major decision. Christian Nolte was also 3-0 with two pins and a forfeit to his credit, while Cayden Jensen was 2-1 on the night including two falls. Bryce Rochholz won by fall and came away with two forfeit wins. Gunnar Larsen also won by forfeit twice and by a major decision. Dawson Muller recorded the fastest fall when he pinned Domanic Mullins of West Central Valley in thirty two seconds.

Following the matches veteran Charger mentor Shawn Danker said, "We were pretty satisfied with our performances for our first competition. Our conditioning seems to be where we want it. Technically we have some things to clean up, but that is to be expected right now. Looking forward to to Saturday for everyone to get some more matches."

On Saturday the Chargers will return to Greenfield for their first tournament of the season at the Nodaway Vally Invitational. First matches are scheduled for 9 AM. Go Chargers!

ACGC results:

ACGC 48, WCV 36 ACGC 46, EU 36 ACGC 55, NV 12

106: West Sackett won by Tyler Tate won by forfeit Double forfeit


113: Wesley Ganoe won by D.J. Islas won by forfeit Elliot Cooney won by

forfeit forfeit

120: Dawson Muller (ACGC) Jerry Stephens over Muller Ben Breheny over Muller

over Domanic Mullins by fall, 0:32 by fall, 1:27 by fall, 1:53

126: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Danker over Cole Wimber Danker over Jaxon Christen-

Justin Garcia by fall, 5:49 by MD, 8-0 sen by dec, 4-0

132: Gunnar Larsen (ACGC) won Larsen won by forfeit Larsen over Jevin Christen-

by forfeit sen by MD, 15-4

138: Weston Pote over Cayden Jensen over Draven Moore Jensen over Carter Goetz

Jensen (ACGC) by fall, 1:27 by fall, 0:53 by fall, 5:08

145: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Sherman Hayes over Rowley won by forfeit

Bohdi Mains by fall, 3:44 Rowley by fall, 2:29

152: Blaise Beane won by forfeit Onxe Ibbotson won by forfeit Double forfeit

160: Christian Nolte (ACGC) over Nolte over Bryson Raney Nolte won by forfeit

Brayden Miller by fall, 2:27 by fall, 1:19

170: Reid Rumelhart (ACGC) won Brant Looney over Rumelhart won by forfeit

by forfeit Rumelhart by fall, 1:01

182: Cole Plowman (ACGC) won Plowman won by forfeit Plowman won by forfeit

by forfeit

195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) won Rochholz over Cody Robb Rochholtz won by forfeit

by forfeit by fall, 0:37

220: Ayden Phippen won over Jon Jon Pavelka won by forfeit Jon Pavelka won by forfeit

Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 1:30

285: Camden Steele won over Ben Pavelka won by forfeit Ben Pavelka won by forfeit

Ben Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 1:09

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page