top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

Charger Grapplers Go 0-3 at Southeast Valley Duals

It rarely happens that the ACGC wrestling team loses three consecutive duals, much less have it happen on the same night. Unfortunately that was the case last night as the Chargers fell three times at the Southeast Valley (Gowrie) dual event. The Chargers lost to host SEV, 66-12, and conference opponents Ogden and Panorama by scores of 42-39 and 50-15 respectively.

Cale Rowley had the best night for the Chargers, as he went 2-1 in head to head competition. Rowley pinned his opponents from SE Valley and Ogden. He threw Jonah Siebert of SE Valley in 2:41 and moved up to 152 lb where he pinned Jon Seeger of Ogden in 1:20. That was the fastest pin of the evening by a Charger wrester. He wrestled at 145 in his match with Emry Colby of Panorama and lost a 15-2 major decision.

Seth Danker wrestled only once and came away with a win over Carson Suchan of SE Valley by fall in 3:23. Other winners for ACGC were Dawson Muller who won his match at 120 with Dominic Degeneffe of Ogden by a 5-4 decision and Cayden Jensen at 138 who defeated Ryan Fees of Panorama in a 10-5 decision.

There is little time off for the team, as the WCAC tournament is tomorrow at Panorama. First matches are scheduled for 10 AM. Go Chargers!

SE Valley 66, ACGC 12 Ogden 42, ACGC 39 Panorama 50, ACGC 15

106: Double forfeit Levi Russo won by forfeit Double forfeit

113: Connor Klingson won Kale Munson won by forfeit Double forfeit

by forfeit

120: Caelan Oakes over Dawson Muller over Dominic Logan Christie over

Muller (ACGC) by fall, 3:06 Degeneffe by dec, 5-4 Muller by MD, 11-0

126: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Danker won by forfeit Danker won by forfeit

Carson Suchan by fall, 3:23

132: Mason Goodwin over Austin Wetzel won by forfeit Wetzel won by forfeit Wetzel (ACGC) by fall, 1:35

138: Max Miller over Cayden Jensen won by forfeit Jensen won over Ryan

Jensen (ACGC) by fall, 3:34 Fees by dec, 10-5

145: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Avery Cloud won by forfeit Emry Colby over Rowley

Jonah Siebert by fall, 2:41 by MD, 15-2

152: Jared Cloud over Ayers Cale Rowley over Jon Kael Wirt over Ayers Griffen (ACGC) by fall, 0:33 Seeger by fall, 1:20 Griffen by fall, 1:44

160: Lath Muench over Reid Rumelhart won by forfeit Wyatt Appleseth won by

Rumelhart (ACGC) by fall, 2:45 forfeit

170: Zach Miller over Cole Plowman won by forfeit Landon Goodenberger

Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 2:40 Rumelhart by fall, 3:09

182: Harley Bryson over Bryce Aiden Kathman over Luke South over Plow- Rochholtz (ACGC) by fall, 0:50 Rochholtz by fall, 3:07 man by fall, 3:51

195: Jaxson Carlson over Jon Xander Soder over Cooper Anderson over

Pavelka (ACGC) by fall 4:32 Pavelka by fall, 1:49 Pavelka by fall, 0:53

220: Mark Hughes won by forfeit Blake Haub won by forfeit Keyton Van Gundy won


285: Gavin Weir won by forfeit David Hammer won by James Hein won by forfeit


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page