• Keith Hjelle

Charger Grapplers Split Duals: Defeat East Union, 60-12, Fall to VM/Earl, 70-11

After a more than two week layoff for the holiday break, the ACGC wrestling team was back in action last night, hosting East Union and Van Meter/Earlham in a dual event on the Charger mat. The Chargers split with the visitors, topping East Union, 60-12, and losing to WCAC powerhouse Van Meter/Earlham, 70-11.

Cayden Jensen was the lone Charger to pick up two wins for the night, as he pinned both of his opponents. Jensen threw Onxe Ibbotson of East Union in 1:28 and Tristan Drake of VM/Earlham in 4:45. Gunnar Larsen also was also credited with two wins, one by forfeit and the other a technical fall over Jackon Boese of VM/Earlham by a 22-7 score.

Chargers picking up one win included Dawson Muller, Cale Rowley, Reid Rumelhart, Devon Jackson, and Jon Pavelka. Muller recorded the fastest Charger pin when he threw Erik Allen of East Union in thirty two seconds.

The split evens the team's dual record at 6-6 for the season. Next up is a multiple dual event at AHSTW on Thursday beginning at 5:30. Go Chargers!

ACGC 60, East Union 12 Van Meter/Earlham 70, ACG 11

106: DJ Islas won by forfeit Easton Padilla won by forfeit

113: Double forfeit Mason Drake won by forfeit

120: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over Riley Hager over Dawson Muller

Erik Allen by fall, 0:32 by fall 3:53

126: Seth Danker (ACGC) won by forfeit Colby Wiedeholt over Seth Danker

by MD, 11-1

132: Gunnar Larsen (ACGC) won by forfeit Gunnar Larsen over Jackson Boese

by TF, 22-7

138: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Onxe Cayden Jensen over Tristan Drake

Ibbotson by fall, 1:28 by fall, 4:45

145: Cale Rowely (ACGC) over Shane Tyler Haynes over Cale Rowley by

Lear by fall, 0:34 fall, 3:40

152: Ayers Griffin (ACG) won by forfeit Bryce Cole over Ayers Griffin by fall,


160: Reid Rumelhart (ACGC) over Bryson Vincent Jacobs over Reid Rumelhart

Raney by fall, 1:04 by fall, 3:34

170: Brant Loney over Cole Plowman Caleb Swalla over Cole Plowman by

(ACGC) by fall, 0:37 fall, 1:04

182: Devon Jackson (ACGC) over Cody Trey Bond over Devon Jackson by

Robb by fall, 0:41 fall, 0:23

195: Bryce Rochholtz (ACGC) won by forfeit Aiden Hansen over Jon Pavelka by

fall, 1:23

220: Jon Pavelka (ACGC) over Louis Kyler Young won by forfeit

Gonzales by fall, 0:40

285: Double forfeit Derrin Sesker won by forfeit

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Charger Linksters Capture 3 in 1 Tourney at Greenfield

The ACGC boys' gold team took the title at an unusual "3 in 1" tournament hosted by Nodaway Valley High School yesterday. Eight teams competed for the top spot. A "3 in 1" consists of combining the

Charger Golfers Place Fifth in WCAC Meet

The ACGC boys' golf team finished in the middle of the field at the West Central Conference meet held at the Lake Panorama course on Wednesday. The top four Chargers totaled a score of 386 over the