• Keith Hjelle

Charger Wresters Win One of Three Duals at AHSTW

Numerous open weights and uncontested matches resulted in just fifteen of forty two contested matches for the ACGC wrestling team in a quadrangular event held at AHSTW High School last night. Of the fifteen matches that were wrestled, the Chargers won six and lost nine.

The team took one of its three dual matches, topping Griswold 42-18, while falling to East Mills 39-34, and host AHSTW, 50-9. The team's dual record slipped below .500 and now stands at 7-8 on the season.

Cayden Jensen and Jon Pavelka were the only Chargers to wrestle in all three matches, with Jensen winning two of three and Pavelka winning one of his matches. Wrestling at 138 pounds, Jensen's wins were over Garrison Gettler of AHSTW by decision, 3-2, and Jeremy Sheeder of Griswold by fall in twenty four seconds. The twenty four second pin was the fastest of the night for the Chargers. Pavelka's win was over Silas Allen of East Mills by fall in 1:56 in the 220 pound weight class. He lost both of his matches at 195 by fall.

Cale Rowley was the lone Charger to pick up three victories, with two of his wins as a result of forfeits. In head to head competition Rowley threw Aiden Cano of AHSTW in 3:21. Others picking up win in contested matches were Gunnar Larsen at 132 and Reid Rumelhart at 160.

Tomorrow the Chargers are scheduled to travel to Tri-Center for the Tri-Center Invitational with first matches set for 10 AM. Go Chargers!

AHSTW 50, ACGC 9 East Mills39, ACGC 34 ACGC 42, Griswold 18

106: Double forfeit Zach Bigerstaff won by forfeit Double forfeit

113: Double forfeit Andrew Laramy won by forfeit Double forfeit

120: Hayden Fischer over Dawson Muller won by forfeit Dawson Muller won by

Dawson Muller (ACGC) by forfeit

TF, 18-2

126: Double forfeit Brodyn Wray won by forfeit Double forfeit

132: Joel Sampson over Gunnar Gunnar Larsen over Ryan Gunnar Larsen won by

Larsen (ACGC) by dec, 8-3 Sortenbecker by MD, 15-4 forfeit

138: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) Tyler Prokop over Cayden Cayden Jensen over over Garrison Gettler by dec, 3-2 Jensen by dec, 5-3 Jeremy Sheeder by fall,


145: Cale Rowley(ACGC) over Cale Rowley won by forfeit Cale Rowley won by

Adian Cano by fall, 3:21 forfeit

152: Jaedan Rasmussen won by Jackson Wray won by fofeit Walker Brosam over

forfeit Ayers Griffin (ACGC),


160: Denver Pauley over Reid Reid Rumelhart over Wyatt Reid Rumelhart won

Rumelhart (ACGC) by fall, 0:53 Franks by fall, 2:00 by forfeit

170: Seth Kissel over Cole Brody Gordon won by forfeit Cole Plowman won by

Plowman (ACGC) by fall, 2:52 forfeit

182: Michael Shiffer over Devon Cole Plowman won by forfeit Devon Jackson won by

Jackson (ACGC) by fall, 2:34 forfeit

195: Gavyn Fischer over Jon Double Forfeit Jackson Sheeder over

Pavelka (ACGC) by fall, 0:20 Jon Pavelka by fall, 0:0

220: Leland Barr won by forfeit Jon Pavelka over Sylas Allen Seth Butler won by

by fall, 1:56 forfeit

285: Brady Canada won by forfeit Andrew Jackson won by forfeit Double forfeit

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ACGC Cross Country Teams Both Head to State Meet

The ACGC cross country teams turned in outstanding performances yesterday at the state qualifying meet as both the girls' and boys' teams qualified for the state meet to be held in Fort Dodge next wee

Chargers' VB Advances to Regional Semifinals

With its 3-0 shutout of Nodaway Valley last night, the ACGC volleyball team has advanced to the regional semifinals for the fifth consecutive year and will face Southwest Valley of Corning in Corning

Chargers' Volleyball Wins Two of Five at W-G

The ACGC volleyball team concluded its regular season on Saturday at the Woodward-Granger tournament and came home with a two win, three loss record at the tourney. In pool play the team opened with a