top of page
  • Keith Hjelle

ACGC Dual Streak to Six; Slaybaugh Scores Three Falls

The ACGC wrestling team remained unbeaten in dual competition, as the Chargers swept three matches in a quad dual meet at Bedford/Lenox last night. The Chargers opened with a win over CRB 48-12, then topped Bedford-Lenox 38-27, and finished with a victory over Interstate 35 in a 37-36 squeaker. The three wins gives the team a 6-0 dual record on the young season.

ACGC went 12-2 in head to head competition, as there were multiple forfeits in each dual match. Of the possible forty two matches for the Chargers, two thirds were declared forfeits or double forfeits.

Tegan Slaybaugh had a spectacular night at 106 lb. for ACGC he as pinned all three of his opponents. The Charger freshman threw two wrestlers--Toby Benninger of CRB and Riley Jurgensen of Interstate 35--in fifty nine seconds each. His third conquest was over Mizael Gomes of Bedford/Lenox in 1:55. Slaybaugh was the only Charger to wrestle three times.

Picking up two wins were Seth Danker at 138, Cale Rowley at 152, Caden Jensen at 170, and Cristian Nolte at 170. The Chargers won nine of its fourteen matches by fall, with Nolte coming up with the fastest pin in 0:54 over Jake Cos of Bedford/Lenox.

"I was pleasantly surprised that we went three and zero," Charger coach Shawn Danker said after the matches. "All of our guys brought the fight to a higher level when they had a tough opponent. There were several matches that our guys were in that were really close or we were behind in and finished with a fall or a win."

ACGC Results:

AC/GC (ACGC) 48, Coon Rapids-Bayard (CRB) 12

106: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Toby Benninger (CRB) (Fall 0:59) 113: Hunter Rasmussen (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 120: Double Forfeit 126: Double Forfeit. 132: Double Forfeit 138: Seth Danker (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 145: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 152: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 160: Justin Davis (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 170: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 182: Cristian Nolte (ACGC) over (CRB) (For.) 195: Kale Pevestorf (CRB) over Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) (Fall 1:00) 220: Rex Doty (CRB) over (ACGC) (For.) 285: Double Forfeit

AC/GC (ACGC) 38, Bedford/Lenox (BELE) 27

106: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Mizael Gomez (BELE) (Fall 1:55) 113: Hunter Rasmussen (ACGC) over (BELE) (For.) 120: Double Forfeit 126: Double Forfeit 132: Dalton Kitzman (BELE) over (ACGC) (For.) 138: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Keegan Smith (BELE) (TF 15-0 1:36) 145: Conner Fitzgerald (BELE) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Dec 9-6) 152: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Brayden Daly (BELE) (Fall 1:05) 160: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Andrew Kennan (BELE) (Dec 16-14) 170: Cristian Nolte (ACGC) over Jake Cox (BELE) (Fall 0:54) 182: Jed Weaver (BELE) over (ACGC) (For.) 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (BELE) (For.) 220: Dawson Marshall (BELE) over (ACGC) (For.) 285: Devin Whipple (BELE) over (ACGC) (For.)

AC/GC (ACGC) 37, Interstate 35 (IN35) 36

106: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Riley Jurgensen (IN35) (Fall 0:59) 113: Briar Johnston (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.) 120: Double Forfeit 126: Ryan Steinlage (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.) 132: Reuben Smith (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.) 138: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Nick Steinlage (IN35) (SV-1 9-9) 145: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over Max Maiden (IN35) (Dec 6-1) 152: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over Eli Green (IN35) (Fall 3:15) 160: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Aaron Chandler (IN35) (Fall 2:46) 170: Cristian Nolte (ACGC) over Chase Darst (IN35) (Fall 2:28) 182: Curtis Jacobe (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.) 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (IN35) (For.) 220: Sam Vonnahme (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.) 285: Cristian Roquet (IN35) over (ACGC) (For.)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page