• Keith Hjelle

ACGC Grapplers Drop Two Home Duals

A shorthanded Charger wrestling team dropped two matches last night on the Charger home mat, losing to East Mills, 36-33, and to Pleasantville by a 48-36 score. The Chargers were able to fill six of the fourteen weights, resulting in many forfeits. Neither East Mills nor Pleasantville had full squads, so that increased the number of forfeits. Of the twenty eight possible matches for ACGC, twenty were decided by forfeit.

Nevertheless, there were highlights for the Chargers. Seth Danker continued his winning ways, picking up two more wins to run his season record to a perfect 18-0. The new member of the "100 win club" won a decision over Tyler Prokop of East Mills, 7-4 and pinned Brock Jones of Pleasantville in just twenty two seconds.

Chargers coming up with one win were Caden Jensen at 152 who threw Conner Gray of East Mills in 5:14, and Cristian Nolte (182) who pinned Martin Hare of Pleasantville in forty seconds.

"Last night was a real bummer for the guys," ACGC coach Shawn Danker commented following the matches. "We had close matches and came up short. With two starters out of the line up and a thin one at that, each and every individual is truly needed for out team's success. It was great to see Seth get to celebrate his one hundred career win mark at home under the Matt Lamp."

Team results:

East Mills (EAMI) 36.0, AC/GC (ACGC) 33.0

106: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 113: Hunter Rasmussen (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 120: Andrew Laramy (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 126: Josh McNutt (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 132: Brodyn Wray (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 138: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Tyler Prokop (EAMI) (Dec 7-4) 145: Ryan Stortenbecker (EAMI) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Fall 2:56) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Connr Gray (EAMI) (Fall 5:14) 160: Double Forfeit 170: Jackson Wray (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Cristian Nolte (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 220: Double Forfeit 285: Jack Anderson (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.)

Pleasantville (PLEA) 48.0, AC/GC (ACGC) 36.0

106: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (PLEA) (For.) 113: Hunter Rasmussen (ACGC) over (PLEA) (For.) 120: Tyler Gibson (PLEA) over (ACGC) (For.) 126: Caleb Cook (PLEA) over (ACGC) (For.)

132: Carter Metcalf (PLEA) over (ACGC) (For.) 138: Seth Danker (ACGC) over Brock Jones (PLEA) (Fall 0:22) 145: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over (PLEA) (For.) 152: Cale Rowley (ACGC) over (PLEA) (For.) 160: Jacob Hiemstra (PLEA) over Cayden Jensen (ACGC) (Fall 2:59) 170: Dillen Ammons (PLEA) over Devon Jackson (ACGC) (Fall 0:55) 182: Cristian Nolte (ACGC) over Martin Hare (PLEA) (Fall 0:40) 195: Alex Swanson (PLEA) over Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) (Fall 5:50) 220: TREVOR Daggett (PLEA) over (ACGC) (For.) 285: Matthew Kauffman (PLEA) over (ACGC) (For.)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chargers' VB Advances to Regional Semifinals

With its 3-0 shutout of Nodaway Valley last night, the ACGC volleyball team has advanced to the regional semifinals for the fifth consecutive year and will face Southwest Valley of Corning in Corning

Chargers' Volleyball Wins Two of Five at W-G

The ACGC volleyball team concluded its regular season on Saturday at the Woodward-Granger tournament and came home with a two win, three loss record at the tourney. In pool play the team opened with a

Van Meter Halts ACGC Win Streak at Seven, 41-7

There's good news and bad news regarding ACGC football. The good news is that the Chargers may get another chance to play Van Meter--this time down the road in the playoffs. The bad news is that the