top of page
  • jsheeder6

ACGC Grapplers Spit Home Duals with Van Meter and East Union

The ACGC wrestlers opened the new year by hosting a three team duel event on Tuesday with the competition being provided by teams from East Union and Van Meter. The Chargers picked up a win over East Union, 42-27, and lost its match with Van Meter, 45-27.

Several Charger grapplers picked up two wins, all of which included a forfeit and a decision or a fall. The double winners included 113 pounder Tegan Slaybaugh whose win was a fall over Jaden Kline of EU in 2:36; Jackson Pfrang at 132 lb won a 7-4 decision over Aiden Hudson of Van Meter; Cayden Jensen at 152 pinned Kason Parker of EU in 0:47; Bryce Rochholz at 195 threw Terrian Islas of EU in 4:43; and Cooper Tunick at 220 pinned Alex Keuhler of Van Meter in 1:49. Jensen's win over Parker represented the fastest fall recorded by the Chargers.

Charger mentor Lane Rumelhart offered a mixed review of his team's performance: "We were a little too flat coming off of Christmas break. A couple of guys stepped up and still wrestled well, like Tegan Slaybaugh and Jackson Pfrang. Pfrang scored with just a few seconds left to beat a solid kid from Van Meter.

"It was nice to be able to support our three seniors one more time at home before the Charger tourney. I appreciate all Dawson, Cayden, and Bryce have done for the program. Those three will be missed by me and the rest of the team next year for sure."

ACGC results:

Van Meter (VAME) 45.0 AC/GC (ACGC) 27.0

106: Braeden Krusemark (VAME) over (ACGC) (For.) 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (VAME) (For.) 120: Easton Padilla (VAME) over Gavin Sloss (ACGC) (Fall 2:35) 126: Cael Reimers (VAME) over Tatum Bates (ACGC) (Dec 6-4) 132: Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) over Aiden Hudson (VAME) (Dec 7-4) 138: Mason Drake (VAME) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Justin Davis (ACGC) over (VAME) (For.)

152: Korbin Barck (VAME) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Fall 1:41) 160: Jackson Boese (VAME) over Cayden Jensen (ACGC) (Fall 4:30) 170: Brock Button (VAME) over ACGC) (For.) 182: Double Forfeit 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (VAME) (For.) 220: Cooper Tunik (ACGC) over Alex Kuehler (VAME) (Fall 1:49) 285: Hunter Radke (VAME) over (ACGC) (For.)

AC/GC (ACGC) 42.0 East Union (EAUN) 27.0

106: Double Forfeit 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Jaden Kline (EAUN) (Fall 2:36) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over (EAUN) (For.) 126: Dj Islas (EAUN) over Tatum Bates (ACGC) (Fall 1:58) 132: Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) over Trevor Fry (EAUN) (Fall 2:50) 138: Erik Allen (EAUN) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Damon Hayes (EAUN) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Dec 8-4) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Kason Parker (EAUN) (Fall 0:47) 160: Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) over Colton McKnight (EAUN) (Fall 1:33) 170: Shane Lear (EAUN) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Danny Thomlinson (EAUN) over (ACGC) (For.) 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over Terrian Islas (EAUN) (Fall 4:43) 220: Cooper Tunik (ACGC) over (EAUN) (For.) 285: Double Forfeit

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page