top of page
  • jsheeder6

ACGC Wins One of Three Duals at Baxter on Tuesday

The ACGC wrestlers began a busy week on Tuesday with a triangular dual at Baxter that involved duals with Woodward-Granger and South Central Calhoun as well as the host Baxter Bolts. The Chargers won one of the three duals with a 48-24 win over Baxter, and losses to South Central Calhoun, 64-18, and to Woodward-Granger, 51-21.

Cayden Jensen went undefeated on the day at 152 lbs with a 3-0 mark that included a pair of falls and a 10-3 decision. His pin of Riley Timmerman of South Central Calhoun in 0:34 was the fastest fall recorded by the Chargers.

Double winners included Tegan Slaybaugh who went 2-0 at 113 and Gavin Sloss who was 2-1 at120. Both of Slaybaugh's wins were by fall, as were Sloss' wins.

Of the twenty eight contested matches for the Chargers, ACGC grapplers won eleven and lost eighteen. The team dual record now stands at ten wins and twelve losses for the season.

The Chargers are also scheduled for a two day tournament at Southwest Valley of Corning on Friday and Saturday.

Woodward-Granger (WOGR) 51.0 AC/GC (ACGC) 21.0

106: Daryn Brown (WOGR) over (ACGC) (For.) 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Alex Saxton (WOGR) (Fall 2:36) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over Holdon Heard (WOGR) (Fall 1:16) 126: James Dorrian (WOGR) over Tatum Bates (ACGC) (Fall 2:57) 132: Peyton Nixon (WOGR) over Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) (Fall 1:50) 138: Elijah Bell (WOGR) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Oliver Potter (WOGR) over Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) (Fall 2:24) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Blake Tuel (WOGR) (Dec 10-3)160: Dustin Harney (WOGR) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Fall 5:20) 170: Kolby Fogarty (WOGR) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over Bryce Hockenson (WOGR) (Fall 1:01) 195: Double Forfeit 220: Dylan Major (WOGR) over Cooper Tunik (ACGC) (Dec 10-6) 285: Alex Evans (WOGR) over Michael Fuller (ACGC) (Fall 5:13)

South Central Calhoun (SCC) 64.0 AC/GC (ACGC) 18.0

106: Mia Davis (SCC) over (ACGC) (For.) 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over Evelyn Kramer (SCC) (Fall 1:29) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over Case Korleski (SCC) (Fall 2:50) 126: Kolin Folsom (SCC) over Tatum Bates (ACGC) (Fall 1:30) 132: Brock Nattress (SCC) over Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) (Fall 0:33) 138: Zachary Trott (SCC) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Kaden Dorman (SCC) over Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) (Fall 0:40) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Riley Timmerman (SCC) (Fall 0:34) 160: Kevin King (SCC) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (MD 11-1) 170: Naylan Gulbranson (SCC) over Jonathon Martinez (ACGC) (Fall 0:26) 182: Blake McAlister (SCC) over Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) (Fall 1:15) 195: Chance Roeder (SCC) over Cooper Tunik (ACGC) (Fall 2:16) 220: Jayden Soard (SCC) over Michael Fuller (ACGC) (Fall 1:06) 285: Daniel Melody (SCC) over (ACGC) (For.)

AC/GC (ACGC) 48.0 Baxter (BAXT) 24.0

106: Double Forfeit 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (BAXT) (For.) 120: Cole Smith (BAXT) over Gavin Sloss (ACGC) (Dec 7-4) 126: Tatum Bates (ACGC) over (BAXT) (For.) 132: Jack Anderson (BAXT) over Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) (Dec 6-0) 138: Lance Railsback (ACGC) over (BAXT) (For.) 145: Curtis Gliem (BAXT) over Justin Davis (ACGC) (Fall 2:50) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Tanner Shanks (BAXT) (Fall 0:41) 160: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over Callyn Bishop (BAXT) (Fall 1:17) 170: Micheal Wilhelm (BAXT) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (BAXT) (For.) 195: Cooper Tunik (ACGC) over Jace Bottorf (BAXT) (Fall 1:28) 220: Michael Fuller (ACGC) over Grant Andregg (BAXT) (Fall 0:43) 285: Aiden McFadden (BAXT) over (ACGC) (For.)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page