top of page
  • jsheeder6

Charger Golfers Complete Season at Sectional Tourney

The ACGC boys' golf season ended at the sectional tournament on Saturday at the Lake Panorama National golf course. The Chargers finished in a tie for sixth among the eight teams competing with a score of 415. Carroll Kuemper was the winner of the meet with a score of 344. Also advancing to the district meet are Panorama which shot a team total of 350 and Roland-Story which had a 362.

Seth Danker had the best Charger score with a 94 over the eighteen holes played. Other Chargers whose scores counted in the team total were Eli Kading with a 105, Noah Smith at 107, and Jayden Forsythe with a 109. Also playing for ACGC was Bo Arrasmith who shot 116.

Charger coach Lori McGivney was complimentary in her analysis of the season. "The boys have had a great season and have worked very hard on improving their games. I am proud of each and every one of them. I wish our five seniors good luck in the future and know they will continue to golf for many years to come."

Jack Tiefenthaler of Kuemper was the medalist with an 80, while Ryan Klinge of Panorama was runner up medalist with an 82.

Kuemper, Panorama, and Roland-Story will compete with five other schools that have all advanced to the district tournament to be played at the Carroll Country Club this Friday, May 21.

Sectional team scores were as follows: Carroll Kuemper 344, Panorama 350, Roland-Story 362, IKM-Manning 368, Ogden 404, ACGC 415, South Hamilton 415, Colo-Nesco 436

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page