top of page
  • jsheeder6

Chargers Win Two of Three Duals at East Mills

The ACGC wrestling team made the long trip to Malvern (East Mills) on Thursday to compete in a quadrangular dual event and came home with two team wins and one loss. The Chargers won over East Mills, 39-24, and Griswold, 60-12, and dropped a 60-21 decision to AHSTW (Avoca). The season dual record improved to 7-9 with the two wins.

Cayden Jensen turned in a stellar performance as he won three consecutive matches. The Charger senior won by decision twice at 152 and won by fall over Tony Bennett of Griswold in sixty seconds. The fall was the fastest recorded for the day by the Chargers. It was the only ACGC match verses Griswold.

Charger wrestlers had opponents in thirteen of the possible forty two matches, as many weights were without competitors. Of those thirteen matches, ACGC won six. Other winners in contested matches for the Chargers were Gavin Sloss, Jackson Ffrang, Dawson Muller, Tanner Herskowitz, and Bryce Rochholz (2 wins). Winners are highlighted below.

"I thought the guys responded well after Tuesday (duals hosted by ACGC)," said coach Rumelhart following the meet. "We knew only one of the teams had a fairly full lineup, but it still meant we had to prepare and compete the same as always."


106: Aiden Akers (AHST) over (ACGC) (For.) 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (AHST) (For.) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over Braden Fineran (AHST) (Fall 5:29) 126: Eli Collins (AHST) over (ACGC) (For.) 132: Tyson Osbahr (AHST) over Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) (Fall 5:10) 138: Hayden Fischer (AHST) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over Kayden Baxter (AHST) (Fall 5:18) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Dayden Moertl (AHST) (Dec 9-4) 160: Garrison Gettler (AHST) over Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) (Fall 1:36) 170: Denver Pauley (AHST) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Logan Heller (AHST) over (ACGC) (For.) 195: Parker Weirich (AHST) over Cooper Tunik (ACGC) (Fall 2:30) 220: Henry Lund (AHST) over Michael Fuller (ACGC) (Fall 1:42) 285: Jaicob Madsen (AHST) over Payton Jacobe (ACGC) (Fall 2:36)

AC/GC (ACGC) 39, East Mills (EAMI) 24

106: Double Forfeit 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 126: Double Forfeit 132: Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) over Andrew Laramy (EAMI) (Fall 2:53) 138: Thoren Wade (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 145: Ryan Stortenbecker (EAMI) over Dawson Muller (ACGC) (Fall 5:34) 152: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Brodyn Wray (EAMI) (Dec 15-8) 160: Jack Gordon (EAMI) over Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) (Fall 1:35) 170: Wyatt Franks (EAMI) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 195: Michael Fuller (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 220: Payton Jacobe (ACGC) over (EAMI) (For.) 285: Double Forfeit

AC/GC (ACGC) 60, Griswold (GRIS) 12

106: Double Forfeit 113: Tegan Slaybaugh (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 120: Gavin Sloss (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 126: Double Forfeit 132: Jackson Pfrang (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 138: Lance Railsback (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 145: Dawson Muller (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 152: Tanner Herskowitz (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 160: Cayden Jensen (ACGC) over Tony Bennett (GRIS) (Fall 1:00) 170: Cale Swain (GRIS) over (ACGC) (For.) 182: Wyatt Peterson (GRIS) over (ACGC) (For.) 195: Bryce Rochholz (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 220: Michael Fuller (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.) 285: Payton Jacobe (ACGC) over (GRIS) (For.)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Panorama girls' basketball team learned why Dike-New Hartford is ranked number one in class 2A, as the Wolverines defeated the Panthers 67-23 in a semifinal game at Wells Fargo Arena. The Panthers

Three area boys have been selected as class 2A all-substate basketball performers for substate number eight, including Miles Kading and Ben Marsh from ACGC and Jared Wasson of Panorama. Substate numbe

The West Central Activities Conference has released its boys' all conference selections for the 2021-22 basketball season. Conference champion Van Meter headed up the selections with two Bulldogs maki

bottom of page