• jsheeder6

Total of Eleven Chargers Make All-District Football

Eleven different ACGC players have been named to the all-district football teams that were released over the weekend. Four Chargers made either the first offensive or defensive units, including junior linebacker Gavin Cornelison who was named the co-defensive player of the year.

Junior lineman Victor Gonzalez was the lone Charger to make the first offensive team, while senior lineman Gage Buttler and junior defensive back Cayden Jensen joined Cornelison on the first defensive team.

Three players made second team offense including running back Charlie Crawford, freshman lineman Payton Jacobe, and senior receiver Lucas Marsh. Junior linebacker Reid Rumelhart joined his teammates on the second team defensive unit.

Receiving honorable mention laurels were sophomore quarterback Brock Littler, senior running back Gunnar Larsen, and sophomore wide receiver Ben Marsh.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chargers' VB Picks Up Two Wins at WCV

The ACGC volleyball team continued its winning ways with two wins at the West Central Valley Triangular last night. Wins over Pleasentville and WCV were considered conference matches and improves to

ACGC Boys Second, Girls Fourth at WCAC CC Meet

The ACGC cross country teams made a strong showing at the WCAC meet held at the Lake Panorama par three golf course yesterday. The Charger girls managed a fourth place finish among the nine schools f