Please reload

Recent Posts

    Seven Charger volleyball players are on top ten lists in WCAC statistics through games played on Tuesday, Sept. 18.  Makayla Hoing holds down the...

VB Girls Rank Well in WCAC Statistics

September 21, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

Charger Grapplers Win Two of Three Duals in Season Opener

December 1, 2017

    The ACGC wrestling team opened the 2017-18 campaign with a triple dual at East Union of Afton last night and came home with victories in two out of their three matches.  The Chargers defeated East Union 44-24 and Nodaway Valley 50-18, while dropping a 58-18 decision to West Central Valley.

    In each of the three duals for the Chargers only five matches involved head to head competition due to the fact that there were nine forfeits by one team or the other in all three duals.  In head to head competition ACGC defeated East Union 14-12, won by 26-0 over NV, and topped WCV 12-9, and went 11-4 in individual head to head matches.  However, all of the forfeits are included in team scoring, so the Chargers went 2-1 on the day.

    Blaine Beeler was the lone Charger to win three times in head to head competition, as he recorded two pins and a decision in the 120 pound class.  Seth Danker recorded a fall, a decision and a forfeit to go 3-0 as well.  Danker had the fasted pin of the day in 50 seconds over Ben Breheny of Nodaway Valley.

    "The coaching staff was happy with our first night of competition," commented veteran Charger coach Shawn Danker.  "The kids did a nice job of putting together skills we have been working on during the preseason.  Our young kids competed hard and leaned what a high school match is like. I have faith that they will grow and improve tremendously during the season.  I'd like to thank our wrestling friends and family who traveled to East Union to support the Chargers."

    The Chargers will travel to Greenfield tomorrow, December 2 to compete in the Nodaway Valley Invitational tournament.


Results for each dual were as follows:

ACGC 44, East Union 24                        ACGC 50, NV 18                          WCV 58, ACGC 18

106: Seth Danker (ACGC)  won           Seth Danker over                        Seth Danker over

 by forfeit                                               Ben Breheny by fall (:50)            Keifer Wallace by dec. 15-9


113: Gunnar Larsen (ACGC) won       Gunnar Larsen won by forfeit    Gunnar Larsen won by forfeit

 over Cole Wimber by dec. 8-2


120: Blaine Beeler (ACGC) over         Blain Beeler over Ryan Hull       Blain Beeler (ACGC) over Cael

Levi Parrott by fall (5:46)                   by dec. 7-2                                    Carl by fall (1:27)


126: Easton Benson (ACGC) over       Easton Benson over Jesse         Justin Gascia over Easton

Jarryn Stevens by tech. fall, 16-0     Johnson by fall (1:10)                  Benson by major dec. 12-2


132: Joe Davis (ACGC) won by          Joe Davis won by forfeit               Zach Fees (ACGC) over Weston

forfeit                                                                                                          Pote by dec. 8-4


138: Sherman Hayes over Zach      Zach Fees won by forfeit              Louden Foster (WCV) won by 

Fees (ACGC) by fall (2:28)                                                                         forfeit


145: Matt Whittstock (EU) won by    Austin Wilson (NV) won by           Ty Joint (WCV) won by forfeit

forfeit                                                  forfeit


152:  Double forfeit                           Jon Pavelka (ACGC) won by          Cole Sackett (WCV) won by 

                                                            forfeit                                              forfeit


160: Jon Pavelka (ACGC) won by     Parker Manning (NV) won by       Tony Jones (WCV) won by

forfeit                                                  forfeit                                              forfeit


170:  Cole Plowman (ACGC) won     Cole Plowman over Joel               Alan Wallace (WCV) won by 

by forfeit                                            Blazek by tech. fall, 16-0              forfeit


182: Devon Jackson (ACGC) won    Double forfeit                                 Carson Wadle (WCV) won by       by forfeit                                                                                                    forfeit


195: Dylan Steinhoff over Ben       Double forfeit                                  Riley Algreen over Ben Kingery Kingery (ACGC) by fall (3:45)                                                                    by fall (3:50)


220: Brady Reese (EU) won by      Ben Kingery (ACGC) over                Zach Custard (WCV) won by       by forfeit                                          Dakota Paxton by fall (1:01)           forfeit


285: Double forfeit                         Jory Christensen (NV) won by        Alex Wells (WCV) won by forfeit






Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags