Please reload

Recent Posts

    Seven Charger volleyball players are on top ten lists in WCAC statistics through games played on Tuesday, Sept. 18.  Makayla Hoing holds down the...

VB Girls Rank Well in WCAC Statistics

September 21, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

WCAC All-Conference Boys' BB Announced; Wardyn, Younker Named Honorable Mention

March 6, 2018

    With the ouster of Van Meter from the 2A boys' state tournament this morning, the West Central Athletic Conference has released the all conference basketball selections for the season recently completed.  Charger senior Caden Wardyn and sophomore Quynton Younker were named honorable mention by the coaches in the conference.

    Conference champion Van Meter had two first team selections, while Des Moines Christian, Woodward Academy, Woodward-Granger, and Ogden each had one player on the first unit. Kyle Stribe of Madrid and Jed Alexander of Van Meter were names co-coaches of the year.

    Complete WCAC all conference teams are as follows:

First team:                                  Second Team:                            Honorable Mention:   

Ryan Schmitt, Van Meter          Jack Trudo, Van Meter             Caden Wardyn, ACGC

Blake Fryar, Van Meter             Seth Juhl, DMC                          Quynton Younker, AGCC

Isaac Prewitt, DMC                     Braden Gibbons, Madrid          Trey Johnson, DMC

Mike Barker, Wood-Acad           David Fuson, Madrid                Brady Hewitt, DMC

Bryce Achenback, W-G              Jason Hopp, Earlham               Ben Clement, Earlham

Ben Heeren, Ogden                    Gracen Welberg, Panorama    Lazerick Matchem, Earlham

                                                                                                        Landon Burke, Madrid

                                                                                                        Noah Snedden, Ogden

                                                                                                        Kayden Kruse, Ogden

                                                                                                        Zach Rizzuti, Panorama

                                                                                                        Luke South, Panorama

                                                                                                        Mitchell Pomeroy, VM

                                                                                                        JJ Durflinger, VM

                                                                                                        Qwame Davis, WA

                                                                                                        Rob Salley, WA

                                                                                                        Keith Braunschweig, W-G

                                                                                                        JP Nixon, W-G

                                                                                                        Cole Arnburg, WCV

                                                                                                        Kaleb Badker, WCV                                                                                                        

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags