Please reload

Recent Posts

    Seven Charger volleyball players are on top ten lists in WCAC statistics through games played on Tuesday, Sept. 18.  Makayla Hoing holds down the...

VB Girls Rank Well in WCAC Statistics

September 21, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

Six Charger VB Players Named to All-Conference; Irwin Voted WCAC Coach of the Year

November 8, 2019

    When the West Central Activities Conference released the volleyball all-conference selections this week, the entire ACGC volleyball starting lineup received all-conference awards, with two Chargers named to the first team, two to the second team, and two to the honorable mention list.  In addition, coach Trevor Irwin was named as the conference coach of the year.  So, it was a clean sweep for the Chargers!

    Hitter Chloe Largent and setter Audrey Stowe were named to the first all-conference team, while Olivia Laabs and Kylie Young were selected for the second team.  Alaina Bunde and Saige O'Brien received honorable mention.  Largent was a unanimous selection.

    Largent led the conference with 237 kills in conference play, while Stowe topped the league with 339 assists.  Laabs place fourth in WCAC play with 156 digs and Young finished tenth in the conference with 75 kills and fifteenth in serve success with a 90.6% success rate.  The Charger front line dominated the conference in blocks, with Bunde leading the conference with 41 and O'Brien placing second with 31.  

    Irwin completed his second year as the head volleyball coach and has guided both of his Charger teams to the semifinals of regional play.  This year's ACGC team finished second in WCAC play with a 9-1 record, falling only to conference champion Des Moines Christian.  The overall record for the Chargers this season was 28-8.  Hats off to the entire charger team and coaching staff for an outstanding season!


First team all conference

Chloe Largent     Soph    ACGC                Audrey Stowe    Junior    ACGC

Megan Riddle     Senior   DMC                 Moriah Prewitt    Junior    DMC

Sam Entinger     Senior   P'ville                Alysen Dexter     Junior    DMC

Natalie Barth      Senior   VM                    Ely Polich           Junior     W-G

Emma Drake      Senior  W-G                   Caitlin Kellner     Senior    DMC


Second team all conference

Olivia Laabs      Senior   ACGC                Kylie Young        Junior     ACGC

Denali Loecker  Senior  Ogden                Bre Benge          Junior     P'ville

Emma Braun     Junior   VM                     Abby Matt           Frosh      VM

Norah Matt        Junior   VM                     Emily Goodner   Frosh      WCV

Natalie Weaver  Junior  W-G                   Darby Dixon       Soph        W-G


Honorable mention all conference

ACGC:  Saiige O'Brien FR, Alaina Bunde Soph

DMC:  Emma Cross Soph, Aliie Lundberg Soph

Earlham:  Riley Doud Soph, AJ Dirks SR

I-35:  Sophia Egli Soph, Summer pasuti, JR

Madrid:  Gabby Bruner SR, Macy Gibbons, JR

Ogden:  Gabrielle Ross SR, Margo Christensen, SR

Van Meter:  Daelynn Coppinger SR, Sidney Nelson, JR

Panorama:  Maggie Woodvine, SR

Plesantville:  Amber McKinney JR, Adi Adreon Soph

WCV:  Merideth Marks, SR

W-G:  Kaetlyn Bandstra SR, Katelyn Scharlau SR



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags